archive-se.com » SE » A » ANDYFLASH.SE

Total: 445

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Promotion / Reviews :Phil Vincent
    follows with a very strong chorus and some brilliant guitarplaying The album gets off on a good start and luckily it carries on through all the 13 tracks Many highlights and no real falls And that s very rare these days Phil has a great voice that sometimes reminds me of Kip Winger Lots of amazing arrangements on the album especially on I Wish You Could See Me Now a

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prphilvincent.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Promotion / Reviews :Sixty 8
    music that have some great orchestra pieces and some great vocals Only downside to it is that I wish it were longer Better Days sounds like a mix of Alice In Chains and Lynyrd Skynyrd Even though I like the calmer songs alot I think it s in the heavier and darker songs Sixty 8 really shines like in The Race Goes On Alone and Blood Red Sky And I

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prsixty8.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :Teaser
    with some great playing Guitarplayer Mike Lavér is the one that really stands out and the song Make Up Your Mind could have been a hit in Sweden around 1984 1985 Great song Guilty Of Love have alot of fine touches of melodic rock and even some great singing that almost sounds like Tommy Nilsson when he was in Easy Action in the 80 s Three songs may be enough

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prteaser.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :The Crawdaddy
    Debut cd from Richard The Crawdaddy Dance Original tunes mixed with some classic covers Sonny Boy Williams Jimi Hendrix and Albert King are among the ones that gets The Crawdaddy treatment Blues rock some funky stuff is filling up the speakers Great first album and I m sure there s lots more to come Cool covers and funky orginals Very nice blend Bar owners arcoss America should be standing in

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prthecrawdaddy1.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :The Temple Of Now
    makes their debut in a big way Songs like Another Day Stained and Something More are among the best of the 14 on the album The ballad Reflections would have fitted in nice on any Marillion album in the 80 s Hats off to Calie Dave for a brilliant first album and i m sure there s much more coming from these guys in the near future The Temple Of

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prthetempleofnow.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :Tom Fuller Band
    This is the follow up album to debut album Chasing An Illusion 2005 Abstract Man is a very cool rock album with lots of Beatles feel to it sometimes even a little too much But for fans of the Sgt Pepper s Lonely Heart Club Band album I can strongly recommend The Tom Fuller Band This is an album that will bring a smile to your face and it s

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prtomfullerband.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :V-Project
    of the 10 tracks have vocals from Robin McAuley Survivor ex M S G and he does a great job as usual Exit Sign Somebody Like You You Don t Care Tangled In Your Web these songs are co written by Robin as well Great melodic rock with a nice 70 s feeling to the songs David has a good voice and is a great player too especially as a

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prvproject.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Promotion / Reviews :Where Angels Fall
    Second album from Where Angels Fall Heavy gothic layers of keyboards and guitars with a touch of melodic The big problem most of these bands have with more opera style female singers is that it doesn t always fit in with the music very well And Where Angels Fall is no exception there Eirin Bendigtsen is a good singer but at times she should have taken a different approach to

    Original URL path: http://www.andyflash.se/spinechained/prreviews/prwhereangelsfall.htm (2016-04-30)
    Open archived version from archive